fbpx
Back to Course

The Super Squad QA Library

0% Complete
0/158 Steps
  1. Jess & Elsie QA and Podhive Coaching Call
    11-22-21- Elsie's QA- It is that time of year again...content strategy for the holidays!
  2. 11-18-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Interns and other podcast support, networks and opportunities to monetize.
  3. 11-16-21- Jess's QA- Editing shortcuts, introducing yourself to listeners, and what to talk about in your podcast.
  4. 11-11-21- Traci's Coaching Call- testimonials and guesting on podcasts.
  5. 11-08-21- Elsie's QA- Sponsorship and advertising.
  6. 11-04-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Wins! Niching and rebranding.
  7. 11-02-21- Jess' QA- Marketing and social media
  8. 10-28-21- Traci's Coaching Call- A blast from the past and getting high profile guests.
  9. 10-21-21- Traci's Coaching Call - SPL wins and re-purposing content!
  10. 10/07/21- Traci's Coaching Call- Guest rapport, growth strategies, & setting boundaries
  11. 09/30/21- Traci’s Coaching Call- social media wins, mistakes happen, and group referrals
  12. 09/28/21- Elsie's QA- It’s the headphone episode!
  13. 09-16-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Member launches, tracking stats, and many wins!
  14. 09-14-21- Elise's QA- Artwork, downloads, and sponsorship
  15. 09-09-21- Traci's Coaching Call- talking tools of inspiration, and ways we do our best thinking
  16. 09-02-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Launches, Show Descriptions and International Podcast Day!
  17. 08-31-21- Elsie's QA- Big Elsie Thoughts on all the shoulds of podcasting.
  18. 08-26-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Tips to avoid podfade, rebranding, and launch
  19. 08-24-21- Jess' QA- Closet clean out, partnership and networks, and more fun parties planned for SPL
  20. 08-19-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Connection and community, terms of service, and Apple Podcasts
  21. 08-17-21- Elsie's QA- Content warnings, "my story" suggestions and more
  22. 08-12-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Finding your visibility and working your network.
  23. 08-10-21- Jess QA- Jessica summarizes her experience at Podcast Movement and live events in 2021.
  24. 08-04-21- Elsie QA! Elsie’s hacks
  25. 07-29-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Trademarks, growing your audience, and podcast planning
  26. 07-27-21- Jess QA- Launch checklists, social media trends, and live events
  27. 07-22-21- Traci’s Coaching Call- Finding support in your community and summer break!
  28. 07-20-21- Elsie's QA- A lot of talk about lifestyle, including ADHD, crippling anxiety and hormones
  29. 07-15-21- Traci's Coaching Call- SEO and URLs, time management and starting where you are.
  30. 07-13-21- Jess- talks social media and the group shares their excitement for SPL
  31. 07-08-21- Traci's Coaching Call- PR tips and pitching yourself, collaborations, and great SEO tips
  32. 07-06-21- Elsie QA- Elsie talks audacity and alternatives. Link to News Your Can Use from the FB LIVE!
  33. 07-01-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Self-care tips, maximizing LinkedIn, and terms and agreements
  34. 06-29-21- Jess' QA- Naming your podcast, workflows and SPL
  35. 06-24-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Celebrating wins, branding online
  36. 06-22-21- Elsie- Elsie talks faux pas, burn out, remote interviews, and Zoom fatigue
  37. 06-17-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Branding, support, making your podcast searchable, release dates
  38. 06-15-21- Jess- Release schedules, branding dilemmas, and taglines.
  39. 06-10-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Support and wins, rebranding and branding strategy
  40. 06-08-21- Elsie's QA- Is a listen the same as a download?, the benefit of third party podcast services, and finding the right people
  41. 06-03-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Taking a break between episodes
  42. 06-01-21- Jess- Membership sites, content calendar, and super-secret birthday surprizes.
  43. 05-27-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Members share their wins, talks about setting your podcast up for success and how to preserve your energy while launching.
  44. 05-25-21- Elsie's QA- Talks; bugs with the new Apple update, keeping it authentic, and website integrations
  45. 05-20-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Talks about editing and interviews
  46. 05-13-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Traci answers questions about the Spotify + Apple Podcasts subscriptions among other things
  47. 05-11-21- Elsie's QA- A question about Apple Podcasts artwork not showing up and a super deep into Elsie's own productivity journey
  48. 04-05-21- Jess' QA - Podcast sponsorships, audience engagement, podcast hosts and community input.
  49. 04-29-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Rapid fire information- prepare for 1.5hr call next week, marketing and challenges that podcasters face.
  50. 04-27-21- Elsie's QA- New Apple Podcasts and Spotify subscription announcements!
  51. 04-22-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Relationships with co-hosts, difficult conversations and member support
  52. 04-15-21- Traci's Coaching Call- Clubhouse, self care, and new opportunities
  53. 04-13-21 - Elsie - Content for premium podcasts and expectations around $$
  54. 04-08-21 - Traci's Coaching Call- Fears around perfectionism and podcasting to publishing
  55. 04-01-21 - Traci's Coaching Call- Email lists, social media marketing, and trying new things
  56. 3-31-21 - Elsie - Rebranding, posting to YouTube, and marketing to your subscribers
  57. 3-25-21 - Traci's Coaching Call- Workflows and marketing strategies
  58. 3-23-21- Jess – Design talk, rebranding, consulting and monetization
  59. 03-18-21- Traci’s Coaching Call- Workflow Tips
  60. 03-16-21- Elsie - A walkthrough of the upcoming iOS 14.5 Apple Podcasts changes & Why artwork is even more important now
  61. 03-11-21 - Traci's Coaching Call- All about sponsorships
  62. 03-09-21 - Jessica - How much data is too much?
  63. 03-04-21 - Traci's Coaching Call
  64. 03-02-21 - Elsie- Engagement, Early Release & Adult Content
  65. 02-23-21 - Jessica- Talking Engagement in your Niche
  66. 02-18-21 - Traci's Coaching call
  67. 02-16-21 - Elsie's QA testing out Run The World
  68. 02-11-21 - Traci's Coaching call
  69. 02-09-21- Jessica- Media Kits, Website Links
  70. 02-04-21 - Traci's Coaching call
  71. 02-02-21 - Elsie
  72. 1-26-21 - Jessica
  73. 01-21-21 - Traci's Coaching call
  74. 01-19-21 - Elsie
  75. 01-12-21- Jessica
  76. 01-07-21 - Traci's Coaching Call
  77. 12-22-20- Elsie QA- Planning for 2021
  78. 12-17-20 - Traci's Coaching Call
  79. 12-15-20 - Elsie
  80. 12-01-20 – Elsie
  81. 11-19-20- Traci Coaching Call
  82. 11-17-20 - Elsie
  83. 11-12-20- Traci Coaching Call
  84. 11-10-20 - Jessica
  85. 11-05-20- Traci's Coaching Call
  86. 11-03-20 - Elsie
  87. 10-27-20 - Jessica
  88. 10-17-20 - Elsie
  89. 10-12-20 - Jessica
  90. 10-06-20 - Elsie
  91. 09-29-20 - Jessica
  92. 09-22-20 - Elsie
  93. 09-14-20 - Jessica
  94. 09-08-20 - Elsie
  95. 09-01-20 - Jessica
  96. 08-01-20 - Elsie
  97. Special Jess & Elsie QA!
  98. 07-11-20 - Elsie
  99. 06-23-20 - Jessica
  100. 06-15-20 - Elsie
  101. 06-9-20 - Jessica
  102. 06-02-20 - Elsie
  103. 05-28-20 - Jessica
  104. 05-20-20 - Elsie
  105. 05-12-20 - Jessica
  106. 05-05-20 - Elsie
  107. 04-28-20 - Jessica
  108. 04-21-20 - Elsie
  109. 04-14-20 - Jessica
  110. 04-07-20 - Elsie
  111. 03-31-20 - Jessica
  112. 03-30-20 - Elsie
  113. 03-24-20 - Elsie
  114. 03-17-20 - Jessica
  115. 02-25-20 - Elsie
  116. 02-18-20 - Elsie
  117. 02-11-20 - (Take 1) - Jessica
  118. 02-11-20 - (Take 2) - Jessica
  119. 02-11-20 - Jessica
  120. 02-04-20 - Elsie
  121. 01-28-20 - Jessica
  122. 01-21-20 - Elsie
  123. 01-14-20 - Jessica
  124. 12-19-19 - Elsie
  125. 12-17-19 - Jessica
  126. 12-3-19 - Jessica
  127. 11-26-19 - Elsie
  128. 11-12-19 - Elsie
  129. 11-09-19 - Jessica
  130. 11-09-19 - Take 2 - Jessica
  131. 11-7-18 - Jessica
  132. 11-5-19 - Jessica
  133. 10-29-19 - Elsie
  134. 9-24-19 - Elsie
  135. 9-17-19 - Elsie
  136. 9-11-19 - Jessica
  137. 9-3-19 - Elsie
  138. 8-27-19 - Jessica
  139. 8-20-19 - Elsie
  140. 8-7-19 - Jessica
  141. 7-16-19 - Elsie
  142. 7-11-19 - Jessica
  143. 7-3-19 - Elsie
  144. 6-28-19 - Jessica
  145. 6-28-19 - Elsie
  146. 6-11-19 - Jessica
  147. 5-28-19 - Jessica
  148. 5-23-19 - Elsie
  149. 5-14-19 - Jessica
  150. 5-9-19 - Elsie - Podfund Discussion
  151. 5-7-19 - Elsie
  152. 4-30-19 - Jessica
  153. 4-16-19 - Jessica
  154. 3-19-19 - Jessica
  155. 2-19-19 - Jessica
  156. 2-5-19 - Jessica
  157. 9-27-18 - Jessica
  158. 9-20-18 - Jessica
Lesson 4 of 158

11-11-21- Traci’s Coaching Call- testimonials and guesting on podcasts.

Transcription:

Podhive Call 11/11

[00:00:00] Hey, Tracy. Hi. Oh my God. Your office just keeps getting like more bear. Yeah, thankfully we sold. So we’re in escrow now, but for like a day I was on the market for a weekend and then we went into escrow on Monday. So that was awesome. Are you so excited? Yeah, we’re super excited. So we’re excited just to have that part done so that we don’t [00:01:00] have to like stress about it anymore, you know?

So, oh my God. Yeah. So when are you actually moving, moving? Uh, December eight or before then? So within like a month. So you’ll be at your new place for Christmas. Are you guys buying a house there? Uh, we’re doing a townhome for a year. Um, and then after that we’re going to buy another house, but we’re going to wait for the market to like calm down.

Yeah, you sold it the best. Wait until it comes down and then buy again. Yeah, that’s what we’re going to do too. So we’re going to hang out in Tucson for a year till we figure out where we want to buy something. So they’re worst places to be way better than towels. Nice. Yeah, exactly. Okay. Let’s get this started.

Let’s see those notifications. All right. I’m letting them in. Alrighty.

All right.[00:02:00] 

I think you early on most Charlotte, I know I’m sitting here, I’ve been at this freaking computer since 9:00 AM and it has been back to back and this is the very low I was just like finished the last one I clicked onto the next. This is the last like schedule meeting and I’m just, I’m I’m fried. My brain is mashed potatoes.

So there’s no telling what don’t ask me anything deep today. We won’t ask you anything. Um, so while we are still waiting, uh, we’ve got few more people I’m sure will be joining us, but we would definitely want to respect those of you who are here and ready to get this party started, which is what I said to Sammy before we opened from the waiting room.

So here we are. Um, so, uh, I want to say hello to Leslie and it’s great to see you back Alaina.[00:03:00] 

No. So this is it. This is not your first time on the call, right? Or is it your first time in the call? But I feel like I met you before where you at? She podcasts when you just look so familiar.

So welcome. Um, let me just let you know that you you’re, it’s great that you’re on video and here and what we’d love for it. If you’re comfortable is to share a little bit about yourself, the name of your podcast. And, um, as we go through this call, we’ll celebrate wins. We’ll have time for questions, um, any kind of feedback.

So, but we always like to start with the introductions and then move into the wind. So how about a great introduction, even though I feel like I’m already, already named, which is kind of weird. No. Hi. Um, I didn’t know. It’d be such a small group and I didn’t know you were going to see me, but my name is Leslie field.

Um, I, I am just starting. So what I’ve been looking for is groups of, of people I can learn from and [00:04:00] deepen my knowledge. I really haven’t started. I mean, I’ve started, but I don’t have any recordings yet. So I’m from California, my name of my podcast. If I need to check the trademark and everything, but it should be called sick and seeking.

It’s going to be a podcast about exploration of. Um, sickness and healing is what I’m going to be exploring. That’s so exciting. So where in California are you located? And I’m in Pasedena so we get the it’s Southern California, the beautiful sunshine. It’s nice and hot today. Definitely. I just figured out why you look familiar.

You look very similar to a person that I’m in another women’s group with that I don’t know very well, but you guys have similar, um, you look very similar. So I think that’s why I was getting mixed up, but we’re so happy you’re here. And in terms of the group size, um, it definitely varies. We have on average, usually around 15 or 20 people and, um, but then based on time of [00:05:00] year and all kinds of things like that, sometimes that can change.

So, um, but we have a really great fun group of podcasters that will. Be with you along your journey. So I hope you’ll make this a spot in your week that you schedule for yourself. We’ve had several people. In fact, Tommy who just jumped on, she hasn’t launched her podcast yet either, but she came to us with her idea and has really just love seeing her grow in her concept, grow in her passion for podcasting and crazy.

So you’re definitely in the right place. Thank you. I’m glad I found you through cheap podcasts somehow. And what I’m struggling with is I’m just solo. Now. They used to be in a nonprofit, tons of people working with girls, and now it’s just me. So I really need a space like this. So thank you. Oh, well this is the perfect space for you.

And you’re going to find a lot of support there. Several women entrepreneurs that show up here regularly and can share on that. In [00:06:00] fact, I know Charlotte. Definitely speak to a little bit of that, um, as well. So w we’re going to announce some wins and get some celebrations going, and then we’ll circle back to working solo and how to manage some of that.

It’s a big transition. So, so we’re glad you’re here. Okay. Hi Melanie. Hi Jennifer. I mean, Tommy, I kind of already mentioned you. So if you want to celebrate a win with us or give us an update, we’d love it. Good morning. Um, I don’t have a win to celebrate, you know, what my wins at this point are that I keep showing up so that I’m looking at Charlotte.

Now, your head, I keep showing up. I hear all your words. I’m sure Charlotte’s I wish I’d started sooner, resonates with me all the time, because I have no doubt that, um, I’m going to say [00:07:00] when I eventually launched, um, I will wish I started sooner. I already wish I started sooner. Anyway, I’m here and I continue to record in my head.

I love that. I could just get someone to sit next to me and walk me through every single step until I now, where do you live? Cause you know, I’m not above that actually. Not far from Pasadena. I’m um, I’m in Woodland Hills. Yeah. So. Yeah. When you said pass it down. I’m like, I don’t know if everybody else knows where that is, but I know where that is.

Like half hour, 45 minutes, depending on traffic from each other. Furthermore, no coincidence. You have another near you geographic. I’m going to just continue to help people launch. Sometimes I feel like I’m more of amused than anything else. Like I just show up places and help people like actually decide to go do things.

I don’t actually do it myself. Well, you’ve made a lot of progress. I have no, I, I, I know that there’s internal work. That’s [00:08:00] going on and. Yeah, well, in the, in the internal work sometimes, um, is as important if not more important because it’s, whatever barriers are or things that are blocking you, those are probably blocking you in other areas of your life too.

So if, if you’re getting in touch with that and really having the opportunity to have awareness around that awareness first step to action. And so I think that that you’re not calling that your when, but I’m calling it away and it’s because having awareness around, it’s not always the technical things that hold us back.

Sometimes it’s other things that hold us back. And I have said many counts that I’m going to repeat again here on this call that, um, it is not. Unusual. In fact, it’s actually more common and more normal. If there is such thing as normal, I always add, heard normals a cycle in a washing machine. So I don’t use that word very often, unless I’m, don’t use the word in the autism world.

We say typical, that’s a good way to say what’s more [00:09:00] common and more typical is that, um, you, you get blocked literally like right here when you’re in the process of launching a podcast. Yeah. And it’s because our voice, if you think through our voice is one of our Mo most vulnerable places and sharing our voice in getting our voice out and communicating, like all of these things are attached to that in blocks and, and confidence.

And just this whole thing about like using your voice to put a message out. If you think about. Old school days when we had answering machines, I never met anybody who thought their voice on the answering machine sounded good. Right. But you take that to a whole nother level when you’re creating content, that’s really heart-centered and passionate that you’re passionate about and that’s being done through your voice.

So, um, I think it’s really important for everybody in the phase that you’re in and concepting and creating your launch to [00:10:00] really honor that you’re putting yourself in a vulnerable space. And that’s what I think calls like this in the community that we’ve built here is so powerful because we can rest assured and give you assurance that your voice is going to make an impact.

And that’s what this call is already has. Your voices are already made an impact on this community and all the loveliness that you’ve shared and support that you’ve given. So you deserve to receive it just as good to see everything.

Yes, it would anyone else who either is here for the first time or joining us? It hasn’t been here for awhile. What to share their name a little bit about themselves. Um, tell us about where you are with your podcast or about your podcast. I’d love to have you, Hey Bobby, I haven’t been here in a while. I was finishing, writing a book and then I had my son’s bar mitzvah and I ha I think you guys, I think she podcasts had their [00:11:00] in-person thing recently.

Right? Right. They did. I was really upset that I missed. Um, so I haven’t been here a while. The podcast has sort of been on autopilot and I’m kind of losing motivation after 350 something episodes. Oh, my podcast is money tips for financial grownups, which was used. It used to be called just financial grownup, but I added money tips for SEO just to see if it would help.

Cause my downloads have been pretty steady for like a couple of years. Um, And that’s it. I’m just interested to see what’s going on with everybody and just soak up all the wonderful advice and support from this group. Oh, well, congratulations on all the life milestones that you have achieved with. Tell us a little bit about your book.

Thank you. Um, I don’t want you to like me, me, me. Um, it’s called launching financial. You can see it on Amazon. There’s a placeholder there, but we’re still working on the cover. So there’s no cover yet. Um, it’s going to be out March 22nd and it’s for gen X, parents of teenagers and young adults [00:12:00] to help them learn to be financial grownups and not be financially dependent on their.

So it’s for the parents to read, to help their children with all of the adulting things that happen, the financial adulting things, learning about how your paycheck’s going to work, how to make sure you don’t just put money in your 401k, that you actually make sure it’s invested in something, how to make sure you don’t miss important deadlines, that things are set up correctly.

So you don’t find out five years later that they didn’t do something they should have done and so on. So I’m really excited. Um, the one challenge with that is that I’d love to do a lot of guesting on podcasts to help my podcasts now, but I want to wait because I don’t want to be inviting myself on podcasts when I’m going to do it again in February.

You know, I kind of went up, pulled back. So I had been holding back. So I’d love to grow my podcast. And I think a great way to do that is to, you know, do maybe swaps with other podcasts and stuff, but I’m holding back because I don’t want to do it too early and it’s not on presale, but like really not.

Well, the timing, I mean, I think your strategy around that is the a hundred percent accurate. [00:13:00] Um, one of the things and Sammy can, um, provide that. Information is, um, we, well, first of all, we curate a personal finance podcast network because in producer podcast, which is the full service side of our business, we have several podcasters that are in the personal finance space.

So we’d be happy if you want, actually, um, same, if you just want to put the link to the personal finance network, uh, personal finance podcast, network.com. Um, you can go and check out the shows that are on the, um, that are on the network. And if there’s any that you’re interested in guesting on just, uh, reach out and, uh, we’ll make sure we get you connected.

I think you’re mute. Sorry. I was grabbing the link so that I don’t forget. Cause sometimes with the zoom call disappears the LinkedIn. Yeah. There’s a way you can download the chat afterwards. But, um, but definitely I grabbed that links to personal finance podcast.com and that [00:14:00] goes for anybody that’s in the, that is in the personal finance space.

That also is, um, you know, I’ve never actually really said this because I guess I thought it was obvious, but maybe obvious needs to be said at any point. Um, is that if you also did to produce your podcast.com our work, um, and Sammy can put that link in the chat as well. That is not our full portfolio of clients, but it is a really great sampling of our clients.

And if there are anybody, if there’s any podcasts that are in that portfolio that you would like to be connected with to guest or have as a guest. Again, just review the podcast. They’re all connected there and we’d be happy to do an intro for you. That’s one of the benefits of showing up. All right. Okay.

Would anybody else like to say hello, introduce themselves or check in? I’ll [00:15:00] say hello. Can you hear me? Yes. Yeah. Hi, um, I’m Melissa Mila and I am half of a podcast. Um, I’m a cohost with, um, Terry Pokhara. We do mixing up midlife. It’s a podcast that she started and dragged me into. So I basically have been doing mostly just recording and she does everything else around it.

So I’m trying to just kind of get myself a little bit more involved. Sorry. I’ve allowed dog. Um, and. Uh, golden retriever. I have a golden doodle. That’s why I was like, oh, something that looks like a pretty nosy one. Um, yeah, so I just wanted to pop in and kind of hear from other people. We were supposed to actually speak at she podcasts and, um, [00:16:00] we didn’t make it there.

So I’m kind of feel like I missed, missed out on an opportunity to meet people and network and learn more about other. Women podcasters. So you’re definitely in the right place for, um, and I mean, it’s, it’s hard to encapsulate the experience of Xi podcasts if you weren’t there. But what I can say is that, um, there’s nothing beats in person, of course, but I love the fact that the community comes together on this call every week.

And it really comes with the spirit of giving and supporting and inspiring each other. So I don’t think you’ll, you’ll FOMO will fade now that you’re connected to the scripts that we hope you’ll come back as well. All right. Judas in the house.

Yes. Yes, yes, no, no, no. My mic wasn’t on, I was finishing up a blog article about my [00:17:00] episode yesterday and I’m so sorry. I’m late here, right? Yeah. But I mean, content repurposing is one of the beautiful gifts of creating a podcast. So congratulations on using your good repurposing strategy. So by the way, loved your article, loved your article this week, um, in a PBJ.

Oh, it was really good. I noticed a new headshot. Excellent. All good. It’s taken a couple of months ago under duress, but I think it turned out. I couldn’t tell, does anybody else get a podcast business journal? Do you get. It’s free. It’s excellent. Tracy, would you like to explain some daily information? Yes.

Okay. So, um, and you can put that in the chat as well. So we, um, so podcasts, business journal, um, I’m very proud to say that I’m on the editorial board of the podcast business journal [00:18:00] and they provide me the luxury and the gift of having a weekly feature. The weekly feature is typically focused on three questions and sometimes questions that pop up in here and up on this article.

So I’m probably started to figure that out since they made it a weekly column. I am also grateful to this group for giving me questions. Um, and, and I actually will, when I can, I, I have to be super careful. Where the boundaries lab, but I do in some cases like to, um, connect your shows whenever possible, um, and highlight them.

But, uh, in terms of the business podcasts, business journal itself, it is a daily email, weekday daily email, and they typically have breaking news. They have tips. They have, um, features around by companies that are launching new [00:19:00] features, um, mergers, acquisitions, all kinds of stuff. So it, and then they also have a feature in there called why did I launch, um, which you should absolutely submit to, even if your podcast has been launched for a while.

Um, it’s really, I think it’s such a cool feature because it’s people telling the stories behind what. They launched their podcast. And so, um, it’s just, yeah, it’s really done. Well, ed, Ryan is the editor. He’s a great, and um, and then the they’re also owned by radio ache and I’m sharing this as my win, um, because I it’s a lot of, you know, that I was in broadcast radio for a long time.

Plus. So I have been really familiar with the radio ink magazine for, for a very long time. And, um, they recently asked me to write an article about podcasting and broadcasting for the [00:20:00] radio ink magazine, which is the tangible hard copy. And that was a total, I mean, it was kind of an outdated bucket list item of mine, but sometimes your vision board, like it takes a little longer for it to manifest than maybe you think.

Um, because when I would always get that magazine, when I worked at the radio stations, they would always come every month and I would read it. And that would be like to be in this magazine one day. And so now I said, just hold on to your vision because sometimes quickly, sometimes slowly, sometimes longer than you think.

But, um, but they do happen. To do this background, she’s working very hard on manifesting her vision around TEDx. We know it’s going to happen. It’s not a matter of if it’s a matter of when and we can’t wait to celebrate that when it does. Thank you. So, anyway, I don’t even know if I’ll get the hard copy because I don’t work at the radio stations.

So, um, but if I do, or when I do get a hard copy, I’ll [00:21:00] bring it and show it to you. Cause it’s like from my early twenties bucket list items. So, um, that’s really, really fun. Okay. Sam, who else would like to share an update or when, or say hello? I have a question for you. Okay. So I was Googling my podcast a little earlier today, and then I realized that, um, I do that every now and then I realized a while back that somehow I’m in, um, So, I don’t know if that just, I probably ticked all the boxes on Libsyn and showed up there, but I actually have a rating.

And from audible, how’s kind of excited about that. It just does any, I mean, is that even a big deal to, if you have your podcasts or people listen to your podcasts and audible always listen to books and audible? Um, well, I mean, well, first of all, I think if you’ve got a good rating anywhere, it’s a success because you want to meet people where they are on every platform where they are listening and downloading [00:22:00] podcasts.

I don’t know that audible is known as like one of the primary go tos, but there are a ton of people who discover podcasting through, um, audio books. And so they would gravitate towards audible and then discover podcasts as a result of that in terms of getting on audible, outside of, of Lipson, um, you might have to do a manual, um, If you’re, if you’re hosting platform, doesn’t connect directly to audible, um, then you want to just go to the audible website and then there should be information on there about how to submit your podcast or how to ensure that your podcast is uploaded to audible.

Um, but yeah, I mean a good ratings, a good ratings. So take it now. Should this be also the time that I remind everybody about how we can utilize ratings from anywhere, not just apple podcasts and our social media by throwing those, um, five stars [00:23:00] or the comments into us square, social media graphic, and then posting it so that you get credit to all of your fans and followers that you have received.

A good rating are reviewed. Just don’t forget. That is a tip to promote.

I have a concern that could turn into a win. If you give me the right information. I know that’s a lot of pressure piggy backing off of Charlotte. So, um, I went into apple podcasts yesterday. I wanted to save my podcasts, came up, so I put in divorce podcasts and I did not come up at all. There was a whole like horizontal crawl of the, the placards, the art work for many other divorce podcasts, but I wasn’t there.

Do you get there by X number of downloads or what? Okay, so you’ll have [00:24:00] to say the first part of that to me again, because I have to admit, I got distracted by the. Okay. So I, I forget why I had to go into apple podcast. It came up in conversation with somebody who uploads things for me, apple came up and I said, well, wait a minute, let me see if I’m coming up.

And so I went to apple podcasts and you can type in just the category, divorce podcasts. And when you type that into the search, you get this whole horizontal crawl of the placards of the artwork for everybody’s divorced podcast. And there were quite a few, but I wasn’t there. And so I don’t know how you get to be there.

That’s an excellent question. I, we talked about this before, and I know for a fact, because we’ve worked together that your show is definitely optimized for discovery with the divorce being in the title and your name being in the author tag. Um, I’d be curious if someone else would do that on apple and see what [00:25:00] they find.

Cause I’m curious that there look at your IP address and. For whatever reason would it pull up your actual show? I mean, I don’t, I’m just, that’s the total speculation, but um, if somebody else wants to do a search on apple to see in divorce podcasts to see if it comes up, um, yeah, that, I mean, cause your show description is optimized, your titles optimized.

Um, your author tag is optimized. So the only thing I could think about, but it’s all it’s been every 90 days is that it just hasn’t recalibrated, but it definitely should have by now. So it’s not a June, July, August, September, October. Yeah. It’s like . Um, when I first went across the first bunch of them where you were not there, but then you can hit see all.

Yeah. And I scroll down. So you are further down, but you’re there. Okay. Oh my God, Tommy. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. [00:26:00] Beautiful picture. We’re due for another headshot for that great picture of you. Okay. Okay. Okay. Thank you so much. Well,

order of those could be a function of popularity and downloads and things like that. Yeah. No. And yeah, I agree with you. So how do I find out how many downloads all these other people have? Is there a way the public can find out.

Gives you information in terms of how you compare with other podcasts in your category. But more importantly than that, what I would think now that you have this new social media person, um, there are some fun things that you could do, and we didn’t want to be creative in terms of what that would look like for you specifically.

But, so I had, uh, one of our clients that, um, has a podcast, um, it’s Dr. Alexandra [00:27:00] Stockwell and the name of her podcast. Hmm, Sammy is compromising intimacy, please. I cannot believe I’ve forgotten the name of it. I have listened to this intimate marriage podcast. That term book title, just to rebound from that is compromise intimacy.

Her podcast is the intimate marriage expert. Okay. Sorry about that, Dr. Stockwell. Um, but anyway, my point in saying that is she went through a rebrand, very similar to what June went through. Um, we optimized her, uh, title, author, tag, everything that we have talked about before in this. Um, and she actually has a book.

So what she did when she re re relaunched the rebrand in her Facebook and in her social media, she motivated or incentivized people to leave a review. And, um, and by doing that, they could, um, [00:28:00] I think one, she had like a couple of different prizes. Like she, you could win a copy of the book or you could get a free consulting session with her.

So all you had to do a screenshot, the review and post it on social media and you were qualified for press. Um, I don’t know Judith how that would maybe transcend into you where you are right now. But, um, but I think it’s getting more of those reviews on apple specifically is probably gonna accelerate you in that order of the seal for your category.

And if anybody else has experienced around that, please feel free to share. This was a very specific situation that we had, uh, with the intimate marriage podcast. But, um, and interestingly enough, I just really just got. The comparison of that, she’s focusing on the intimate marriage and you’re focusing on divorce.

So you guys may want to figure out a way maybe to guest on each other. She’s [00:29:00] she’s a lovely, lovely person. So, um, but that being said, I think getting reviews will help. Yeah. So one of the things I’m starting to do, I don’t know if all of you do this, you probably do is, uh, taking a lot. Testimonial slash compliments.

So a, when I’m done interviewing people, some, you know, email me back and give me their take on what the interview felt like. Or once they get their episode link, when I upload it, they will write back about, you know, how they felt about listening to it. So I thought, Hey, these are good testimonials. Why don’t we just, you know, just in the, in the best interest of putting stuff out there to keep our name alive, um, I just, I thought, well, I, any testimonials a good testimonial, so that’s what we’re starting to do, but we can’t do that on apple ourselves.

Can we, can I have her neck? It [00:30:00] has to come from the outside source itself. So maybe what I should do is ask those people who email me, would you be open to going on app? What should I do? Well, what are the things I can suggest? And that is like, are you sending an email to them when the episode releases with emotion to share it?

Okay. So in that email, I would include, um, the link to your show on apple podcasts. And there’s some specific language, same. We can actually put it, pull it up and put it in the chat that we use for our clients that say, you know, if you enjoyed the podcast, you know, we really are grateful for great ratings and reviews.

And, um, and so, uh, it’s on our email that we send out on behalf of our clients to their guests, but we always put that in there now. I can’t honestly say. That journey to there has gotten a huge amount of reviews based on doing [00:31:00] that, but it’s always there. I think the biggest challenge with, with reviews, especially with apple, is that it’s not intuitive.

So even when you send someone to the, with a link to your show, it’s still, when you get there, it’s not intuitive of how to leave a review. And that’s really frustrating and nothing that we as podcasters can do about it. So it’s just one of those things that, um, if you do that drag, that call to action within your social media and, and even if it’s, um, I’m trying to think of like, in your case, because you’re obviously not going to do free consults or divorces and nor is that going to target everybody, but maybe on your personal, and do I put that on the homepage of my divorce website that I do a free 20 minute consultation?

And you could try it and see if you can say, you know, anybody who, um, a review and screenshots, you know, you can do it, try it out. I mean, I think it’s more about just like really [00:32:00] driving an incentive and connecting the dots on that. Um, so great question.

What else would like to check in gen?

You have me now scrolling through like every nutrition podcast in apple podcasts right now. Um, thank you, Judith. Um, I don’t know. Let’s see. It’s funny. So actually, so I talked to you guys last week, right? I’d reached out to that guy and he agreed to send me the recording. You know, the audio of the interview I did for his show.

And, um, I was going to do it for the day before Thanksgiving. But now I’m not because of course I then came up with six other content ideas that would be easy to record in the next week. So I’m trying to think about the strategy for that. Do I do [00:33:00] those once a month, starting in January, do I do them quarterly?

Do I just not do it on a set schedule and save them for weeks? When I feel busy? Like I’m sort of thinking I’ll do them in December because then it saves me time, effort, and energy around the holidays, but I don’t know. Okay. So is your, let me make sure I understand what is this? Cause I’m just rambling.

Okay. Um, so you’re recording specific content focus pieces that are different than your typical episode are? No, no, no, no, no. So like I’m doing a normal like episode of mine for the week of Thanksgiving, but the ones where there I’m getting. Um, audio file of an interview that I did for someone else’s oh, where you were the guests on someone else’s podcast.

Okay. So just for the people who are listening or has, uh, are watching this, uh, the replay or just new to our call, one of the things that we’ve talked about on a previous call is that a [00:34:00] really great marketing. Uh, opportunity for you when you guest on other people’s podcasts is to ask them for the MP3 file of the episode so that you then that can, um, upload it to your RSS feed.

So this is a different situation than just grabbing a link and sharing it out on your social. This is like literally repurposing the interview that you were a guest on and, um, uploading and releasing that episode, that you were a guest on through your RSS feed as an episode on your feed. The great thing about that is, is that to Jen’s point, if you’re getting busy and you need to release an episode and you don’t have something, it’s great to have them as a reserve in the can, but also when you do that, you can do the exact opposite of what they did when they shared out your gave you the email to share out all the things and you.

Be in contact with them when this episode releases [00:35:00] and provide them all the sharing information and it’s likely that they will share it out again. So they’re going to share it out twice to their urge, to their followers and their network and listeners. And you get the opportunity to run it as an episode on your feed and get the promotional visibility from that.

So I just wanted to cover that strategy that Jen was mentioning and say, first of all, I’m so glad you’re doing that. That’s awesome. And I don’t think they need to be on a set schedule. I think they’re perfect reserve episodes like to have, when you could release them as bonus episodes, you can release them when you’re on and off week, or if you’re on vacation like it, because they’re not, unless they’re time sensitive, but it doesn’t sound like they would be most dark.

So you can build up a bit of a reserve for yourself. I release mine on off. Because I do enough guesting. I just, on a day that I wouldn’t have anything to post on. I post, well, this isn’t posting it on social [00:36:00] media. This is episode. Yeah. This is releasing an episode I’m already releasing twice a week. So like, I don’t exactly feel the need to do a third, you know, like I’d rather for me at least keep them in my back pocket for a day when I don’t want to create something totally new Judah, if you are guessing.

I mean, since you are guessing that often, um, I would try to implement that into your rotation of actually releasing them as episodes on the amicable divorce expert, RSS feed so that you get the benefit of that. Okay. So tell me, why is that? Because it, um, for primarily it is an advantage because you’re going to send that information out back to the original host and let the host know that you’re, rereleasing it as an episode on.

Your show and provide them with the marketing, um, [00:37:00] links and everything that you would do as if they were your guests, but you weren’t just a guest on their show. So the likelihood increases that they will share it back out to their fans and followers and promote it and say, you’re getting the dual permission because they promoted it the first time you released and then they’re going to repromote it again.

And then for you, especially in your situation where you are advocating for more speaker, um, you’re advocating for more speaker roles, you’re advocating for the 10 X, your, um, the visibility factor. It uplevels your visibility factor so that when you, do you want to do a screenshot of your website? Um, let me just wait.

You want me to share my. Well, I was going to shit like how you on your website, how you show the PA the podcast that you’ve guested on. Hold on one second. If I can share my screen, that’s easier if you guys are cool with that. Yeah. Just, yeah. So for you, Judith, especially [00:38:00] this would, if anyone goes to your site from the speakers brew or things like that, and they see the episodes that you’ve guested on, it just increases your recognition as a possible speaker.

You can see this, right. So of course now it’s like not loading because I’m so, so scrolling. So these were fan favorite episodes and then reviews. And then this is the full feed. And then, oh, we put it under press. Nevermind. I lied. That’s okay. I just realized we never changed that and non to a name. I know.

Um, so articles, I have another video thing that I have to add there. Tracy, we should talk about that and then articles and then podcast guest appearances. And I want to weed through this. I have like [00:39:00] almost a hundred guest appearances. So I have more that I have to add and might delete some of these, but we use their art, whether it’s their art from the episode I was on or just their podcast art with the listen button.

So it then takes you, this is the one by the way, where I asked him for the audio. So then it takes you to the episode on. Yeah. And so just to clarify, because I don’t want to be confusing. This screenshare is really great for exactly what I was saying for Judith, because this shows Jen’s, um, when she was on television, the shows, um, articles that she’s published, and then it also is a whole separate section dedicated to just the podcast that she’s guested on.

This is a slight, this is definitely more of a marketing presence for people to, um, see her visibility on other platforms, other shows, but what we’re also talking about, and I don’t know if this is going to show up [00:40:00] on your website or not, if you haven’t done it yet, but the other thing is to actually have it where your podcasts are archived and then have, um, because when you release it in your feed, it would show up in your scroll of your, all of your episodes.

It would show up within their wait. The guest ones would show up. Yeah, because when you release it, you’re uploading the cover. Yeah. So that would then, so these, we did with the art, like we used an image and then my episode title, but this is the full feed. So this is pulling from the RSS without we sort of did this as a band-aid right.

Like this was yesterday’s episode. So when I released that one, it’s going to show up here. Exactly. So you could have it in two places. Yeah. Okay. Okay. Does anybody have any questions about that? Cause that was a lot of information. So I just want to pause [00:41:00] and see if anybody needs any clarification. Has any comments or suggestions around.

Um, now I’m also checking the chat. Um, okay. So Sammy, thank you for posting. There is, if you look at sample copy and then the copy raids, for those of you who are listening to the replay, the copy reads the name of the podcast is asked Brian. And so it says, ask Brian grows with every positive review on apple podcasts.

Please take a moment to provide a review of your experience as a guest or on the show itself and then apple app. And then it’s a Bitly link that’s branded. So it says Bentley Ford slash ask Brian. So that’s something that you can incorporate into your email that you’re sending out to your guests when the episode releases and it, it just increases the chances.

I mean, like I said, there’s no [00:42:00] true guarantee, but at the same time, it gives them another way to engage. And then Judith to answer your also very specific question, when someone emails you like they do, and they say, Hey, that was great. Love your show, anything like that. At that point, you could reply and say, thank you so much for the positive feedback would love it.

If you would take just a minute and post it on apple and then just send them the link. Because if you put it like we’re all so busy, doing everything all the time, that if we can make it as simple and easy as possible, um, I even know people who have a. Like a video tutorial on their website of how to leave a review on apple.

Like it’s a step by step with errors. And like, it’ll, it’ll say, like go to the podcast app, go to my show, hit this button and, and they have that uploaded [00:43:00] on their website. And I, again, without tacking it, I wouldn’t be able to say how successful having that tutorial video is, but I don’t think there’s a downside to it.

So even write a long, how are you doing now? I love to hear from you. I’m so glad you’ve been coming back regularly and then get back, get back in the groove of my life. I suppose my biggest accomplishment this week was maybe, uh, creating new pod. The, I think the new podcast art for my rebranding. Um, I do well.

Yeah. I mean, basically it looks like, I don’t know if you can. I made it like a little graffiti. I just changed my, I figured that was the easiest way to show you guys. I love that the answer is in your anatomy. Great picture of each here. Thank you. And, um, yeah, I guess [00:44:00] I’m, you know, like, so I’m really thinking about, um, how I want to kind of somatically arrange it.

Yeah. In terms of like, whether it’d be seasons or whether there’ll be well well, yeah, seasons, but then also, like, I mean, I could talk about like, where, like the answer is in your feet in several different, you know, or I could talk about the answers to like one. Like a specific aspect and run it through the body.

And so like there’s multiple ways to sort of contextualize things. So I’ve just been thinking about how to yeah. How to bundle it more in that way to get it to, you know, to take one aspect and kind of build out on it and, um, you know, and then schedule it over, you know? And then what does that look like on my calendar?

Right. So in the chat, Jen responded and said, Melanie, I would do some of both. [00:45:00] And I would also just from again, from the view of 10,000 feet, there are pros and cons to bashing content. Um, one of the pros is exactly like what you were saying, which is that if someone has plantar fasciitis, for example, and you’re doing a series on feet, then that would be amazing for them because they might learn something that they hadn’t.

DIA that was causing their plantar fasciitis and really benefit from that and get a solution. But if I’m a regular listener to your show and my feet aren’t hurting, then I likely might skip that episode. So a couple of ways around that might be, we’ve talked a little bit on this call before, um, about having a, what we lovingly refer to him, produce your podcast land as your secret sauce segment.

So you could integrate a segment at the end of every show and make that the batching piece. So the primary content could be on anything that you want. [00:46:00] And then you could, um, in your takeaway segment or your last two to three minutes, you can focus specifically on like here’s our. Here’s the footwork, you know, here’s and, um, and then that way you have the benefit of having that consistent content piece, but it’s not that your full episode that you could alienate someone who might not benefit just from that specific body part.

Right. So that’s just one suggestion. And, um, no, that makes sense. Do you have a, oh, go ahead. No, you go ahead. Do you have like, uh, like when you map this out, do you just do it on a calendar or do you have a specific tool or thought process that you, you know, like if you’re mapping out like multiple episodes of the.

Time or do you just listen, I guess I’m just kind of like wondering what I need to be asked. You know, I know you really, you know, you really utilize [00:47:00] this well with the nutrition nugget. Do you want to share? I mean, I just don’t want to do all the talking I will, but I wish I had a better system. My system is an old school paper calendar, like, and post-it notes in my book.

So like, when I think of a nutrition nugget topic, I have like a couple of post-it notes where I keep writing them and I do them with each episode. So I prep them with each episode and put it together. But then like if I think of one and I know I’m doing it, you know, for example, like I haven’t recorded it yet, but I know the week of Thanksgiving, the nutrition nugget is leftovers.

So like I put that in my. Let me pick a page. That’s not chicken scratch to show you. Right. It’s still like, I don’t know what month this is. You can’t see it. So nevermind. But it’s like, I put the episode topic and the guest, what the nutrition nugget is and what ad I did that day, [00:48:00] so that I made sure, you know, I’m rotating and then it just helps me sort of think through it.

And then the other thing is like, because my guests get booked before I fully flesh out what my episode content is going to be. Cause I alternate generally. Um, so I put the guests in and then I can say, okay, like first week of November is like about like biology and psychology. And then in the middle of December, we’re talking about, um, like habits and systems and whatever.

And then the end of December, Um, I’m doing an episode. That’s like no meal plans, the principles of nutritions. So like seeing those, it’s easier for me to fill in the gaps of things that I want to talk about. If that is helpful at all. Yes. Thank you. I’m a big fan of the PA. I’m a big fan. I don’t use a paper calendar [00:49:00] anymore because everything’s integrated with Gmail and camera and all that, but I still note every single thing in my book.

And you know, I mean, let’s just not ignore the fact how monochromatic everything is too. We got a turquoise pin. We got, we got my logo and the sticker, but you know, you just never, it’s all about branding, right? You never know when someone’s going to notice your brilliant, but like for the content piece of it too, like, or if I have an idea now of something I want to talk about and it fits for January, like I’ll plug it into my book.

For January so that when I go, I get there, it’ll remind me that like, oh yeah, that’s what I wanted to talk about. Yeah, yeah, no, I can relate to, I would, I like the exact kind of planner that you have and I have a, and I run my life on a bullet journal, Tracy. So I totally, I have a book like yours too. Well, it depends, but you don’t have to, you know, no one is going to be surprised by the fact that I can’t stay [00:50:00] within the lines.

So don’t give me a line journal because that’s just not going to work. So for all my paper, people who also feel like you’re killing all of the trees single-handedly um, I have discovered the rocket book. Do you guys know this? No. To do towel, Melissa knows that she’s nodding. So I like when I’m in meetings or if I’m doing like a pre pod discovery call with a potential guest, I take all my notes.

On here, you have to use a certain type of erasable pen, and then you set up shortcuts. So you mark at the bottom of the page, but you set up shortcuts in the app of like where you want the thing to be emailed. So your mark at the bottom of the page tells the app where to email the picture and you take a picture of it with the app and it’ll email you a PDF image.

It can also do transcripts the transcripts. Aren’t great, but I still do them on some, [00:51:00] and then it emails to whatever. Or if you want to send it directly to like a Dropbox drive, or you can decide where anything goes and you set up those links in the app, and then you take a picture of the page with the app and then you clean the page and keep reusing the same notebook.

Okay. It’s taken me, it’s taken me a minute to like, get used to it, but it’s actually super easy. Like if there’s three places where you. Um, you know, sentence, I totally see the beauty of the climate environmental carbon footprint is terrible. Amazon, the interwebs, just Google rocket book. And they have ones also that have like a planner, like a calendar part and a notebook part that’s too far.

I truly feel like I’m about to hyperventilate, but I do think it’s great for those people who would be willing to do [00:52:00] okay. I have to speak up. I’m sorry. That is just way too much for me. I am sound like a lot. I’m a hybrid girl here. So, um, um, my geek hat coming on, I’m an epidemiologist. I’m used to big data.

I like spreadsheets. So I use a Google sheet and I map out my entire content topics for the year in advance. Yes I do. Or at least I frame it so that we know what we’re doing. Like a quarter at a time. I have a whole list. Every episode from the beginning I have this, I call them trackers. So it’s a Google sheet.

Has the episode number, the title, the description that we use, um, the link to the show notes, link to the audio. Um, and then if I have an ad, I have a column that tells me like tucking, remember that’s everything in one Google sheet so that my VA and I can share and work out of the same thing. And I’m super, I guess, maybe OCD about this.

So it has to be formatted. It has to be [00:53:00] very need, has to be structured because you know, a lot, a lot episode, a lot of content. So then to fix my, um, pen and paper side, I’ve got colorful pins and I’m really particular about my pins. Don’t touch my pins. And as I’m inspired, as I’m interviewing my guests, I can write.

Um, I picked the color based on, you know, my mood and I can make my notes. And I usually scribble my takeaways while I’m talking to my guests. And then, um, we kinda go from there. So that’s my hybrid fixed. So I don’t kill as many trees. I love that. Um, so lovely, even though we’re not directly answering your initial question in terms of being, going from working with a team and in a business environment to being solo, you’re starting to get a few, at least some time management tips and some systems tips, and we’ll continue to do that throughout all the calls when we, when we can.

And I love this one, cause I mean, [00:54:00] like literally I had taken my Jack. Oh, so I’m going to throw something out there real quick. I don’t use any paper or anything. I’m on monday.com. So, um, if you guys don’t remember, I do, I’m a marketing director for a law firm, so I keep everything. Um, so I’ve spent a weekend on monday.com and I have an automation.

Where I just put in like a new podcast and it just fills all the dates based on what I’ve said. So like, you have to film on this day, you have to get it edited by this day. Um, and then every morning I walk in and I see what I have to do, but then I also have all my other marketing strategies built out in that situation for all my firm’s projects.

But, um, that’s, that’s been really helpful for, at least me, if you’re looking to go a hundred percent digital and, and. I have a paper products. Okay. Now this I could weigh in on because we converted as a company. We started using monday.com, um, a year [00:55:00] ago, uh, most of the day. And it has been a complete and total game changer for the scalability of our business.

And I could not have done it if I could not have done it myself. There’s like, like I tried to sign up, tried. Right. I tried base camp. I tried, I mean, you name them, I’ve tried them, but I was fortunate enough to encounter, um, A, we have a client who came to us, who is in monday.com consultant. And we are producing her show.

And in the course of meeting her and expressing my sincere frustrations over all things, project management system related, she offered to consult our team and she did an amazing job. And her name is Deb . And if anybody is interested in Monday, but they can’t, they need somebody to just help them. She is great.

She’s like a certified Monday person. And, um, but it is, um, I don’t know that it’s a better project management system than any [00:56:00] other project management system, because I think they all work. If you’re willing to work in them, we just couldn’t get to that place. So when we had somebody that had. And it was great cause she was our client.

So she went through our systems the way they were before. So she was able to like literally take them and then put them into Monday as an, uh, as a workable system for us. She’s amazing. Um, we’re getting towards the top of the hour and as always, I want to respect everyone’s time, but we do have a couple of questions in the chat that I want to hit really quickly.

Um, one of them is Leah. Um, you have a question about, um, tracking sponsors, is that appropriate for this group, but absolutely. Is, do you want to ask your question really quickly? Great. Thank you. Um, so I am at the point where I’ve just brought on. I’d been at one sponsor for a couple of months. And I just brought on two more.

So now thank you. I’m thrilled. Um, I know three [00:57:00] sponsors and I can no longer keep track of everything in my head in terms of like, who goes into which episode who has paid for what, whereas each contract in the, who needs to be renewed. And I’m just wondering if anybody has a tracking system for this, that’s working for them because I’m trying to make my own spreadsheet and I’m, I’m getting lost.

I mean, I do think monday.com I’m on a project management system, but I mean, obviously we, we have had such great success with monday.com. That would be, cause you can set up boards in there. So you could have like a sponsor, you can have a board for each sponsor and then you just put, and then the tasks, like once you complete them, you check them off.

And so it would take a little bit of time to set it up. But, um, I do think that you would benefit tremendously from working within a system like that. There are tons out there. We just happen to really like monday.com. Otherwise, man, you’re going to have to manually check it like Jen does or throw it through a spreadsheet or something like that.[00:58:00] 

But I think the most important part is like, whatever system you set up for yourself, just stay on track with the system and don’t get behind because it’s like, when you get behind, that’s when you get overwhelmed and then you don’t want to go back and catch up and then that’s when the system fails you.

But if you use, if you pick a system and you set it up and you work in it, then that’s, that makes it, that makes it successful. Okay. Um, thank you and anybody else? So we’re at the top of the hour. Anybody’s welcome to drop off, but I do want to answer these quick questions. Let me get, um, let’s see. Let’s see.

Let’s see. Okay. Alana. Um, yeah, Elena, you’re still here. Great. Um, so Elena’s questions about, uh, reaching out to be guests on podcasts. So you’ve gotten a lot of good answers in the chat about reaching out directly or. R T uh, targeting podcasts that are in alignment with the message of your host. The one thing I will say my biggest tip, the one it’s not even a [00:59:00] tip, it’s like a directive and I never say directive, but in the case of reaching out to other people, to be a guest on their podcast, please, please, please, please, please.

For the love of God mentioned something about their podcast and it in the email, so that it’s cut so that they know that you’ve taken the chance to literally know what their show is about. And then. Pick a topic, whether they have a blog or look at their episode, titles, pick a topic that you feel like you could speak on or share on, because obviously that’s going to resonate with them because it’s something they’ve shared on.

And they’re going to know that you looked at their show episodes. They’re going to know that you looked at there, they’re showing that you did your homework. There is nothing worse than just getting a blond email outreach. I think that I would be great on your show and then their content has absolutely nothing to do with what your show is about.

And you’re just like, why would you even send me that? So that’s just the most important guesting tip I can say. [01:00:00] Um, and let’s see, let’s see, let’s see, um, lots of feedback on Clickback Monday, Trello, like I said, just find the one that works for you and work it. Um, you just make sure, I feel like there’s one more on this scene.

Um, I think we covered everyone’s actual specific questions, lots of pillows and support in the chat. Um, so right. Is it just one last call for questions and we’ll wrap up?

Uh, Leah might also check that you’re an appropriate guest for their show and forever getting pitches from male experts will not show is exclusively non-expert in women, like right there with you. A podcast is journey to they’re exploring the intersection between personal business growth. Masculine topics from males talking about top 10 ways to LinkedIn marketing specialists.

I’m like, yeah, that’s not gonna work [01:01:00] for Masha unless you’ve had a really powerful experience on LinkedIn that transformed your life and made it better. All right, everybody. Thanks again. Just as quick shout out to Sandy, because I did actually get a chance to say hello and Jennifer. Thanks for all your great feedback.

Good to see you and love the new people on the call. Please come back. We love having you see you next week. Thank you. Bye everybody. Thank you.

New Report

Close